LAURA JANE GRACE | CANADA TOUR

MODO-LIVE is proud to announce a 14 city Canadian tour with punk icon Laura Jane Grace.

Best known as the founder, lead singer, songwriter and guitarist of the punk rock band Against Me!. Since coming out as transgender in a 2012, she has become an outspoken advocate for transgender awareness.

Joining Laura will be Lande Hekt (Muncie Girls) and Winnipeg’s power duo, Mobina Galore. Laura’s live show will showcase songs from her newest solo EP “At war with the silverfish” along with her deep catalog of punk rock anthems and meaningful songs.

“These are songs of late-night madness and loneliness, orphan songs that came wandering in looking to feed like insects,” Laura Jane Grace says of her new EP. Grace conveys the distinctive pluck that has defined her work with Against Me! and The Devouring Mothers, but with the intimate energy of home recording with an acoustic guitar. The album is not a clarion call, but a tender invitation. It is a necessary capsule of a woman’s artistic pulse; love, longing and loneliness told in affecting turns of phrase.

Come join Laura Jane Grace and see why she is one of today’s most important songwriters and performers.

Use code ‘silverfish’ for early access today!
Tickets go on-sale Friday Nov 26 1pm(ET)/12pm(CT)/11am(MT)/10am(PT).

March 05 | Montreal |  Le National                    TICKETS.           RSVP
March 06 | Ottawa  |  Bronson Centre               TICKETS.          RSVP
March 08 | Oshawa |  Stage 44                             TICKETS            RSVP
March 09 | Toronto |  Opera House                    TICKETS.          RSVP
March 11 | Waterloo |  Maxwell’s                      TICKETS.          RSVP
March 12 | Hamilton |  Bridgeworks                 TICKETS           RSVP
March 13 | London |  London Music Hall          TICKETS           RSVP
March 14 | Sudbury |  Place Des Arts               TICKETS           RSVP
March 14 | Winnipeg |  Park Theatre                TICKETS           RSVP
March 18 | Saskatoon |  Coors Event Centre TICKETS           RSVP
March 19 | Calgary |  Commonwealth               TICKETS          RSVP
March 20 | Edmonton |  Starlite Room              TICKETS          RSVP
March 22 | Vancouver |  Rickshaw                      TICKETS          RSVP
March 23 | Victoria |  McPherson Playhouse  TICKETS          RSVP

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

escort adana - adana escort - adana bayan escort - adana escort bayan - escortescort adana - adana escort - adana bayan escort - adana escort bayan - escort